wer_mitarbeitende_02_showroom

Staff

Allow us to introduce ourselves

Our staff consists of approximately 90 employees in Switzerland and twelve countries around the world who take a dedicated, compassionate stance towards children and youths. Get to know our teams.

Management Board

Modern and sustainable
The Management Board has the operative responsibility for the work of the Pestalozzi Children’s Foundation. The heads of departments and the Chief Executive Officer cooperate to ensure that our work will continue for a long time to come.
mitarbeitende_egger_urs_03
«We are committed to giving children a good education and facilitating intercultural understanding.»

Urs Karl Egger
Chief Executive Officer

u.egger@pestalozzi.ch

mitarbeitende_egli_damian_02
«Our education programmes are aimed at today’s multicultural society in Switzerland.»

Damian Zimmermann
Director of Programme Switzerland
Member of the Management Board

d.zimmermann@pestalozzi.ch

mitarbeitende_zampatti_miriam_01
«I am pleased that we are able to represent the Swiss humanitarian tradition.»

Miriam Zampatti
Director of International Programmes
Member of the Management Board

m.zampatti@pestalozzi.ch

danielambord_1
«I attach great importance to the transparent and sustainable allocation of resources.»

Daniel Ambord
Director of Support Services
Member of the Management Board

d.ambord@pestalozzi.ch​

mitarbeitende_witte_thomas_02
«I would like to extend my warmest thanks to our benefactors for their generosity.»

Thomas Witte
Director of Marketing and Communications
Member of the Management Board

t.witte@pestalozzi.ch

poeltinger_conny_02
«We offer interesting jobs with attractive employment conditions in a multi-cultural environment.»

Conny Pöltinger Zwicker
Director of Human Resources
Advisory Member of the Management Board

c.poeltinger@pestalozzi.ch

Switzerland

Culture and dialogue at the Children’s Village
The Programme Switzerland department organises a range of educational programmes at the Children’s Village in Trogen. Each year, several thousand people from diverse cultural backgrounds participate in the classes dealing with intercultural exchange, children and youth radio and further education, which are run over the course of several days or weeks.
bont_monika_02
«Intercultural encounters are unforgettable experiences for children and youths.»

Monika Bont
Manager of the Swiss Intercultural Exchange

Would you like to participate in a project with your class or group?
+ 41 71 343 73 61
m.bont@pestalozzi.ch

mitarbeitende_schellknecht_susan_01
«The exchange teaches youths the norms and values of other cultures.»

Susan Schellknecht
Manager of the European Intercultural Exchange

s.schellknecht@pestalozzi.ch

mitarbeitende_karrer_florian_02
«My team and I give children a voice by running the radio station.»

Florian Karrer
Manager of the Child and Youth Radio

Would you like to participate in a radio project with your class or group?
+41 71 343 73 45
​f.karrer@pestalozzi.ch

International

Education across four continents
The International Programmes department is responsible for development cooperation in the regions of East Africa, South-East Asia, South-East Europe and Central America. These long-term projects grant vulnerable children and youths the right to high-quality education.
mitarbeitende_winkler_lucia_01
«Our child-friendly books improve reading and writing skills.»

Lucia Winkler
Programme Director East Africa

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in East Africa?
l.winkler@pestalozzi.ch

testimonial_nalingigwa_beatrice_01
«The schoolbooks we produce improve education for children and teachers alike.»

Beatrice E. Nalingigwa
Country Representative of Tanzania

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Tanzania?
b.nalingigwa@pestalozzi.ch
tesfay_mehret_01
«We embed traditions and pastoralist culture into our education projects.»

Mehret Tesfay
Country Representative of  Ethiopia

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Ethiopia?
m.tesfay@pestalozzi.ch
mitarbeitende_burkard_birgit_02
«We enable children in our refugee camps to go to school regularly.»

Brigit Burkard
Programme Director South East Asia

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in South East Asia?
b.burkard@pestalozzi.ch

jennysweswe_01
«An organised school life enables children to forget some of the terrible things they experienced while fleeing.»

Myint Swe Swe
Country Representative of Myanmar/Burma

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Myanmar/Burma?
s.myint@pestalozzi.ch
souksavanh_ounkham_01

Ounkham Souksavanh
Country Representative of Laos

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Laos?
o.souksavanh@pestalozzi.ch
testimonial_suriyamonton_suraporn_01
«Thanks to the project, the children can attend school, and the indigenous culture and knowledge are preserved.»

Suraporn Suriyamonton
Country Representative of Thailand

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Thailand?
s.suriyamonton@pestalozzi.ch
mitarbeitende_nahapetyan_argine_01
«We build bridges between children from different cultural backgrounds.»

Argine Nahapetyan
Programme Director South East Europe

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in South East Europe?
a.nahapetyan@pestalozzi.ch

testimonial_balta_natalia_01
«Traumatised children need our support.»

Natalia Balta
Country Representative of Moldova

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Moldova?
n.balta@pestalozzi.ch
kijevcanin_slavica_01
«Knowing its own rights it’s essential for a child to have a self-determined life.»

Slavica Kijevcanin
Country Represantative of Serbia

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Serbia?
s.kijevcanin@pestalozzi.ch
testimonial_memedova_azbija_01
«Joint lessons for Macedonian and Albanian children help to eliminate these prejudices.»

Azbija Memedova 
Country Representative of Macedonia

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Macedonia? a.memedova@pestalozzi.ch
mitarbeitende_wattendorff_gisela_02
«We offer alternative education programmes to keep youths out of criminal gangs.»

Gisela Wattendorff
Programme Director Central America

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Central America?
g.wattendorf@pestalozzi.ch

testimonial_dermont_marie_01
«The project is improving both the quality of the teaching and the education system as a whole.»

Marie Dermont
Country Representative of Guatemala

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Guatemala?
m.dermont@pestalozzi.ch
testimonial_garcia_florencia_01
«Our leisure activities offer a safe environment for youths whose everyday lives are dominated by violence.»

Florencia Garcia
Country Representative of El Salvador

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in El Salvador?
f.garcia@pestalozzi.ch
perez_magda_sofia_01
«Our projects enable perspectives afar from violence and poverty.»

Magda Sofia Perez
Country Representative of Honduras

Do you have any questions or suggestions about our work in Honduras?
m.perez@pestalozzi.ch

Support Services

Cultivating Swiss tradition
Various experts from our Support Services Department make sure that the Children’s Village will remain full of life for many years to come. We maintain very high quality standards in care and infrastructure. We want all of our guests, both young and old, to have an educational and generally enjoyable time during their stay in our beautiful Appenzell region.
mitarbeitende_christensen_karianne_02
«For me, the Children’s Village is a place which is vibrant on an international scale.»

Karianne Christensen
Director of Property Services

k.christensen@pestalozzi.ch

mitarbeitende_mueller_andreas_02
«Running a Children’s Village is not easy by any means. But it is wonderful all the same.»

Andreas Müller
Head of Technical Services

a.mueller@pestalozzi.ch
mitarbeitende_martenet_denise_02
«When you visit a Children’s Village, you truly experience the work of the Foundation.»

Denise Martenet Perone
Director of Hospitality Services

d.martenet@pestalozzi.ch

mitarbeitende_inauen_hans_02
«The kitchen team and I are responsible for providing meals for the children all year round.»

Hans Inauen
Head of Kitchen

h.inauen@pestalozzi.ch
mitarbeitende_graf_sonja_02
«We make sure that our guests feel right at home.»

Sonja Graf
Head of Housekeeping Services

s.graf@pestalozzi.ch

Marketing and Communications

Transparent and practical

The Marketing and Communications Department maintains close relationships with the Foundation's benefactors. The donations ensure that we are able to carry out our projects in Switzerland and around the globe. We share the achievements and results of our work in a transparent manner.

franziskajuch
«Your commitment creates extraordinary education opportunities for children all-over the world. Thanks!»

Franziska Juch
Donors Relations Manager

f.juch@pestalozzi.ch

andreasbmueller
«Our commitment to helping children is ensured for the long term thanks to our strong partnerships.»

Andreas B. Müller
Project Partnerships Manager

ab.mueller@pestalozzi.ch 

mitarbeitende_antal_csaba_02
«Professional planning, implementation and reporting. This is what our Foundation stands for.»

Csaba Antal
Institutional Partnerships Manager

c.antal@pestalozzi.ch

mitarbeitende_eugster_christin_01
«Our countless benefactors deserve a huge thank you.»

Christin Eugster
Direct Marketing Manager

c.eugster@pestalozzi.ch

News

Donate

Yes, I would like to make a donation to the most urgent projects.

Yes, I would like to make a donation to the Children's Village.

Yes, I would like to make a donation to Central America.

Yes, I would like to make a donation to East Africa.

Yes, I would like to make a donation to South-East Asia.

Yes, I would like to make a donation to South-East Europe.

Yes, I would like to become a member of the circle of friends.

Thank you for your donation

Tell your friends about the Children's Village.

Share

Sorry

Leider konnten wir die Zahlung nicht betätigen

Sorry

Leider ist ein Fehler aufgetreten